London bound

A quick post because I am leaving in approximately two minutes for Gare du Nord–but I’m off to London this weekend!  I wish Kate could have held on a liiiitle longer so I could have been there when HRH George of Cambridge was born, but still excited to see and do all things London.

We are taking our usual line, RER B, to Gare du Nord, a major train station in Paris, then the Eurostar through the Chunnel to London’s St. Pancras’ Station.  I hope our travels go a lot smoother than they did in Rome, but even if we have a few bumps in the road I am still incredibly excited (and still in disbelief) that I’ll be seeing Big Ben, the London Eye, the Houses of Parliament, and so many other famous places.

Cheerio! (being a mega dork right now, but ah well 🙂 )

One thought on “London bound

Leave a Reply

